BOOKING

Hervé  France   9,4

Repos et détente crétoise.

J Nous étions sept et nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans cette maison, très propre et très bien équipée. Tout est bien entretenu à l’intérieur, comme à l’extérieur pour le jardin et la piscine. Chaque chambre dispose de sa salle de bain et de sa terrasse. L’espace repas extérieur est plaisant même sous une forte chaleur. Nous avons été très bien accueilli et il y a deux prestations de ménage par semaine. L’environnement est très calme sur les auteurs de Réthymnon. Nous recommandons vivement cette villa.

L Nous cherchons encore !

August 2018

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Codrat  United Kingdom      10

Great villa, extremely helpful host, great location, perfect holiday.

J Loved everything about Alkyonides Villa when we visited early July 2018, The host was extremely nice and helpful, the villa was great and very clean, it was exactly as we expected. The drive to the nearest beach was about 10 min, great location and we felt very safe. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend the place. We will return as well. We found all the people there extremely nice and had a fantastic holiday overall. Thank you to all that made this happened.

July 2018

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Елена   Russia       10

Άριστο

J  Великолепная вилла! Ирина спасибо вам огромное!

Привет вам от Станислава и Софии!

Мы отдыхали на вилле с 19 по 26 мая 2018 года восьмером.

Приехали отметить в семейном кругу свадьбу Станислава и Софии. Мы первый раз на Крите и очень рады, что не ошиблись в выборе виллы!

Очень чисто, вокруг почти никого. Только небо и солнце!

Комфортный, уютный дом с бассейном. И конечно крытая веранда с барбекю. Ночью бассейн подсвечивается и выглядит потрясающе !! Обязательно искупайтесь в нем ночью, это совсем другие ощущения!

Гулять мы любим) До берега моря шли пешком, около 2х км может чуть больше. Есть парковка для авто, но нас 8 и мы гуляли пешком.

До ближайшей таверны идти минут 15-20, это по дороге через деревню к подножью ущелья. Там традиционная критская таверна и апельсиновая роща. А можно к побережью, там кафе, бары, кондитерская и супермаркет.

Для любителей погулять отличное местоположение. Спустившись к шоссе можно сесть в автобус и доехать до Ретимно. Проезд 1.1 евро, ехать минут 8-10. Билет покупается в магазине недалеко от остановки автобуса. Обратно от шоссе к вилле подъем довольно непростой, зато после физических нагрузок бассейн самое то))

Мы на вилле в основном только ночевали, утром уходили и возвращались под вечер.

Если не любите ходить пешком – берите в аренду автомобиль

Холодильник вместительный. Так же можно попросить заранее купить воды или продуктов, если заезд ночью. Или берите с собой. Ночами в предместьях Ретимно нет работающих супермаркетов.

Готовили на кухне, продукты покупали в супермаркете. На вилле есть и посуда и посудомоечная машина, что очень кстати.

Великолепная зона для барбекю. Нам очень понравилось готовить там мясо. Если планируете использовать ее, купите угли, розжиг и спички. Решетка есть.

Место великолепное. Рекомендуем всем !

May 2018

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Ανώνυμος  Russia     10

Все было, очень комфортно

J Красивая ухоженная вилла

L Удаленность от города

October 2017

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

James  United Kingdom      8,3

Brilliant time, excellent Villa, superb host

J Excellent host helped us out with all our queries, taxis, pharmacy, doctor etc.

Property is better in reality versus the pictures on the web site. The Villas was cleaned top to bottom half way through our stay. We were able to stay longer on our final day (late flights).

Rethymnon is close enough by taxi, car (or for a jog).

August 2017

Françoise    Belgium   9,6

marveilleus, very kind host, plenty of space, nice swimming pool and outside table always shadow

J Un havre de paix, spatieuse, BBQ extérieur, table extérieur toujours à l’hombre

L rien

August 2017

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Julie   Denmark        10

Άριστο

July 2017

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Sergey  Russia    10

Άριστο

June 2017

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Danat  Russia     10

Άριστο

Everything is perfect

June 2017

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Selina  UK    9,6

Great place, beautiful surroundings. Perfect holiday stay

April 2017

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

AIRBNB

Sarkis · Mount Lebanon Governorate, Lebanon· August 2018 ·

Very nice and clean place, very relaxing, and Irini is professional host

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Freddy · Lier, Norway · July 2018 ·

We were a group of 8 friends at the villa, and we had a great time. The host was very nice and is always there for you! Everything is nice and neat. The villa is perfect for everyone.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Norbert · Bruck an der Leitha, Austria · June 2018 ·

Our staying in the Villas Alkyonides was really perfect. Irini’s hospitality, the great villa and the beautiful surroundings were extraordinary. We were 5 persons together, enough place, a nice garden, pool and super grill station and everything very clean. I’ll be back sure!!!!!!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Leanne · London, UK · September 2017

The house is great and was very clean and comfortable. Irini was a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful, responding immediately when we needed help. Would definitely recommend this stay.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ricky · Southampton, UK · September 2017

Irini was a lovely host, very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the villa; it was very clean with lots to do and would recommend to any groups looking for a relaxing time away.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Gilad· Israil · July 2017

We were 6 friends staying at the villa and we had a perfect stay, the villa was amazing and the Irini was very helpful. The villa was very clean, fully equipped and the pool was very fun. Irini was very helpful although we had a check in at the middle of the night and very early check out. We strongly recommending on staying at the villa.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

TRIPADVISOR

686dorthek                    Bagsvaerd, Denmark

Beautiful villa with sea view, pool and nice garden

We were 2 families from Denmark staying together for one week in this beautiful house in Xiro Chorio close to Rethymno. There was a bathroom for each of the 4 bedrooms in the house, which was very convenient. The area was quiet and peaceful, and we all enjoyed the garden and the pool very much. Our contact person Irini was very kind and helpful throughout our stay. We really recommend this house for families or friends traveling together.

July 2017

ILARIA G

A dream comes true

We spent two weeks in this villa with a family of friends and we found everything exactly as it was described on the website and even better. The house was extremely clean and well maintained, as well as the garden and the pool. Everything was in perfect order and functional, even the kitchen equipment. The design of the house is very clever, not only because there are 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, but also because we were not in the least disturbed by the occupants of the twin villa next to ours. The owner is a very kind and welcoming lady, who did her best to solve quickly a drawback which came across during our stay. She was always at our disposal to help and advise us. The only minus I could state regards its position, it’s a little isolated, but if you have a car, you can reach the city of Rethymno in 10 minutes and there you can find anything you need. However if you don’t feel like going out you are totally self-sufficient there, there is a perfect pool and a big barbecue with table in the garden, where we spent several nights enjoying the company of our friends and the quiet of the place. I would recommend this villa to anyone who would like to spend relaxing and unique holidays!

August 2015

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….…

Jenyrouge   Toulon, France

FABULEUX

Séjour de rêve aux villas Alkyonides pour notre mariage. Nous avions loués les 2 villas et ce fut exceptionnel. Calme, propre, bien équipé. Irini, la propriétaire des lieux est aux petits soins pour nous: paniers de fruits en arrivant et cadeau de mariage. Nous gardons précieusement cette adresse pour notre prochaine venue en Crète.

June 2015

 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

LizBiz14

Amazing villa

This villa was everything we hoped for and more. The property manager Irini was beyond helpful! She met us at 2am when we first arrived. There was a welcome basket of fruit and biscuits and water in the fridge. She helped with booking taxis into town every night. She even let us stay in the villa until 7pm on our last day when checkout is at 11am as we weren’t flying until the evening which gave us an extra day of holiday really. The villa itself was perfect, very large and clean with each bedroom having an ensuite. It was also cleaned halfway through the week too. The outside BBQ area was amazing! There was plenty of sun loungers and space round the pool. The location of the villa is slightly “off the beaten track” so you do need a car for food shopping and exploring (there isn’t a shop in walking distance) but taxis into town are only 10-12 euros each way.
There are two villas next door to each other, Alkyoni and Kiikas. Alkyoni has a slightly larger garden but Kiikas has the better BBQ area and we had confirmed this with Irini when booking and requested this villa. I can’t recommend this villa highly enough. It was everything we could have asked for and ridiculously cheap.

September 2014

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Lou202          Manchester UK

Exceeded our expectations!

What an amazing villa! It was everything we could’ve asked for. Upon arrival (early hours of the morning) Irini the host met us and showed us around the villa. It was even better than we expected. Each bedroom has its own en suite/bathroom which is perfect for families and friends holidaying together. The villa still looks brand new and cleanliness is obviously a top priority for the owners. They clean every few days providing clean bedding, towels and even beach towels to use around the pool. The pool is also cleaned daily during the early hours of the morning ready to use as soon as you get up.
The pool area is spacious, lots of room for sun beds and a garden area for children to play. There is also a shaded BBQ area where we spent most of our time during the evening.
The location is great. A few minutes drive into the Old Town and Venetian Harbour where you can find bars and restaurants. There are also lots of local tavernas and beach front restaurants within a short drive.
Throughout our stay the hosts were very helpful, suggesting places and restaurants to visit and helping us to order taxis.
Once again I would like to say thanks for a perfect stay and I can’t wait to visit again!

August 2014

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Nick0069

Looked too good to be true

When we booked the villa it looked too good to be true.
When we arrived the villa was even better than we imagined! The photos don’t do it justice!! The villa owners and hosts couldn’t do enough for us and were always more than happy to help with any request. We will definitely be returning, and hopefully with enough of us to rent both villas out. Absolutely stunning, but still perfect for families.

August 2014

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

russellb428    Manchester, UK

Simply the best villa we have stayed in!!

This is the first time I have actually reviewed a Villa I have rented as I felt compelled to do so it was that good!

Spent two weeks in one of the Alkyonides villas in August and loved it! The villa is spotlessly clean (cleaned 3 times while we were there) with fantastic facilities.

The pool area is superb, perfect for a relaxing getaway or family holiday.

I have noticed the pictures online do not do the BBQ area justice. The area in the villa we stayed in is fantastic, it is huge. You could easily fit 12 adults round the marble table and a full pig on the BBQ itself, again all spotlessly clean.

The area is wonderful and quiet and roughly 10 mins drive from the old town or a 12 euro taxi ride with its great bars, restaurants and beautiful harbour.

The owners are great especially Irini who is so accommodating and could not do enough for you. You would struggle to find a better host.

August 2014

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..…………..

 

ShivMisra             Greater London, UK

Excellent villa but a bit far off from old town

Absolutely enjoyed our stay in the villa got everything that we expected. Has a nice pool and a playroom area and a good barbecue area as well. We had a great time in the villa, but the place is a bit far off from old town (about 15-20 minutes drive). Its very well connected to the main road, so going to any place in the island is quite easy

Would definitely recommend this place, but please ensure that you spend a day in the old town

May 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

HOMEAWAY

Our best Holiday     5/5

We have just come back from this charming villa as a family of eight and all our children think it was the ‘best holiday ever’. The villa is near enough to Rethymno to visit the beach, do water sports and eat at night but also secluded enough for privacy and quiet relaxing times by the pool. The owners could not have been more helpful and any queries or help we needed was provided. The countryside is beautiful and we would highly recommend this villa for families, it was a fantastic holiday.

July 2009

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Helen D.

Perfect, relaxing location for our family holiday   4/5

Our two families stayed for 2 weeks in the Alkyoni villa. There were 9 of us in total and the villa was the perfect size. Irini, the owner, couldn’t do enough for us, including ordering taxis when we struggled to be understood on the phone! The villa was very clean and Irini offered to clean the villa at very regular intervals (more than we have ever been offered in previous holiday accommodation) although we asked that it only be cleaned twice during our stay so that we didn’t have to leave the villa.

The location of the villa is very rural (apparently the area is known as the ‘dry village’ by locals) so a car is required to get around. We got taxis into the local town most nights which cost approx 15 Euros each way. However the rural location did mean that during the days we had complete privacy and no concerns about making too much noise.

We had a wonderful holiday here and would definitely recommend it to others.

October 2017

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Stein Ove D.Bergen, Norway  

En perfekt villa for komfort og avslapping      5/5

Villen var godt utstyrt med et flott basseng og BBQ området. Beliggenheteten i en koselig landsby (Xiron Chorion) bare 10 minutter fra Rethymno, gjør det enkelt å kombinere rolige stunder ved bassenget, med turistaktiviteter på stranden eller i byen.

Irini var en super vert! Alltid blid, hyggelig og hjelpsom. Vi gleder oss til å treffe henne igjen på neste Kreta ferie

July 2017

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Wundervolle Villa mit allem Komfort   5/5

Wir haben Anfang Oktober zwei sehr schöne Wochen in der Villa Kiikas verbracht. Die Villa entspricht der Beschreibung und den Fotos und hat unsere Erwartungen voll und ganz erfüllt. Alles ist sehr sauber und top gepflegt. Insbesondere der Garten mit dem Pool und dem großen BBq-Bereich hat uns gut gefallen. Die Betreuung durch Irini war von der Buchungsanfage bis hin zur Verabschiedung vorbildlich. Bei Fragen war sie jederzeit erreichbar und kleine Probleme (der Toaster war defekt), waren in kürzester Zeit behoben. Leider hat Xiron Chorion als Ort nicht viel zu bieten, aber Rethimnon mit Restaurants, Geschäften und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten jeder Art ist nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen und können die Villen guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen!

October 2016

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ross P.UK 

Amazing Crete villa 5/5

With a 2 family holiday planned we needed a villa with ample space and found this gem. This villa Surpassed our expectations and had plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to offer. The villa was spotless and cleaned regularly and even provided beach towels which was a great touch. Kids cots and high chairs were also provided and gated stairs meant the young kids were safe. The outside pool was a good size for all and the additional games room was perfect for the kids. We had a few BBqs early evening too which was also nice.

Location wise was ideal being just off the beaten track but a 5 min drive to nearby beach, shops and restaurants. Secluded villa meant you had privacy too. Irini was a fantastic host and clearly looks after the villas. I would recommend to anyone looking to visit Crete as this place ticks all the boxes and then some.

August 2016

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Lionel G.

Incredible place and perfect hosting!   5/5

The house is exactly as described on the ad : big, very clean and well maintained. Rooms are quiet and big. Kitchen is full of accessories The pool is amaaaaazing ! We spent hours till night playing with kids and enjoying it after the long walks we did in Samaria, Chania or Balos lagoon…. and the garden is a really quiet place to have a rest.

Pfiou ! Incredible holidays we had there!

Irini’s hosting is just perfect: carefulness, always smiling and available when we had questions. Really a beautiful person!

I hope we will be able to come back some day. No question about where to go.

July 2016

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Estelle H.

Great!   5/5

We had a wonderful holiday in Crete. The island is beautiful and the house is too!! Great services, very clean, and the owner, Irini is so nice and helpful and wishes only our happiness!

July 2016

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

John Richards R.

What a lovely villa experience!!    5/5

We have enjoyed a fabulous stay in Crete and we couldn’t have wished for a better base than this villa. Over the years we have rented many private villas but this is certainly one of the best. The facilities and cleanliness are second to home. We enjoyed some lazy days by the pool, which the kids loved. Thanks to Irini for your hospitality and for maintaining the villa to very high standards. We would love to come back again in the future!

July 2016

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I R.

Absolutely peace…   5/5

A high quality house, purpose made for holidays, glorious poolside, eating in, or outdoors by the fabulous grill BBQ area. An exceptionally quiet area, but minutes from the noisy beaches and bustle of Rethymno only makes you happier to return. Lovely hosts who gave good advice and kept the house and grounds spotless.

The walk from the door out to the gorge and its contrasting greenery is a secret bonus. Indianna Jones meets the lost valley of dinosaurs! and its eccentric “banana cafe” must surely be Crete’s best kept secret…

July 2016

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Jean P.

Wonderful villa- great service!     5/5

We have had a wonderful time here! We enjoyed the swimming pool and the game room a lot. The weather was amazing and always sunny! We couldn’t have wished for a better place to stay.. The villa is close to everything: shops, beach, supermarket. We will certainly come back. Thank you for everything Irini!

May 2016

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Jane H.

Fantastic Villa   5/5

The house is spacious, comfortable and very clean. Everything was in excellent order and I was particularly impressed with the bathrooms, which often let holiday homes down. The pool is fantastic! It is big enough for 2 or 3 people to swim in properly at the same time. The location is very good as it only takes a few minutes to get on to the main coast road or into Rethymno with its many restaurants. Irini is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. This house exceeded expectations.

September 2015

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

david h.

Fantastic family holiday for seven    5/5

We are a party of 7, parents, grown up children with partners and a teenager.  The villa (Alkyoni) exceeded our expectations.  Very very well equipped, from the kitchen to the bathrooms and bonus touches such as bath and pool/beach towels included and replaced mid week (that’s a new one for us). We stayed for 10 days and the villa was thoroughly cleaned twice.  The pool was spotless and well maintained although we never saw the pool cleaner as they came so early and worked quietly. The barbeque was good and we used it a lot.  Every room, other than the basement had its own balcony and every room a good size bathroom.  TV was all German so for us that was great as the TV stayed off. The basement games room was a real hit.  The property is 10 mins drive, (you need a car) and the location is peaceful and quiet.    All the rooms are air conditioned and the windows shuttered.  The location is good but too far to walk to any bars or shops.  Irini is simply brilliant, very attentive if needed.  We had one minor problem with a door which was dealt with swiftly; she even printed our boarding passes for the home trip, no problem…  Overall great place for a family holiday, we have over the years stayed in many villas in Greece, this one is definitely the best.  Our favourite restaurant by far, Thavma fantastic views and food and the family are lovely.  (Make sure you drive via Maroulas… the other road is a white knuckle ride!!)

August 2015

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fabio  C.

Very beautiful and comfortable villa!      5/5

We had a wonderful time in Crete thanks to Irini and this beautiful villa. we really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable as in our house. Our children spent hours in the pool and the game room and we enjoyed also some lazy days by the pool. We would love to come back again in the future!

August 2015

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Philippe M.

A Cretan Paradise!            5/5

We (7 adults and a small kid) spent a wonderful week in this villa, which had everything as advertised and then some more. The owner was very friendly and helpful during our whole stay, and had prepared a basket of fresh fruits, biscuits and water to welcome us on the first day. The kitchen was well-accommodated and had everything we needed, and we were each provided with separate bath and beach towels. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and very pleasant (not to mention cleaned every week), and easily kept at a moderate temperature day and night thanks to the air conditioning. The garden and the pools were perfectly maintained and the best place to relax all day long, as the villa is very quiet and peaceful. But the sandy beaches, restaurants and shopping places in Rethymno are very close by car (5-10 minutes driving). Also not far away by car are several places of cultural interest (Arkadi monastery, Rethymno fortress, etc.; even the Phaistos palace was easily reachable within the day). The owner moreover provided us with a handy brochure giving addresses and advices for all kind of activities in the region. The only drawback is that we had a really hard time leaving the villa: we’d easily stayed a few weeks more.

August 2015

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Annette B.York

Beautiful Alkyonides 5/5

This is a beautiful and well maintained property. It was clean and comfortable and was cleaned several times during our 2 week stay. The pool and gardens are lovely and the pool  clean all the time. The property is large enough to comfortably accommodate 8 people. The owner was very helpful and responded promptly to any minor problems raised e.g a request for more mugs. The property is a 5 minute drive to Rethymno. The beaches at Rethymnon are sandy and there are lots of other lovely sandy beaches within easy reach. I can thoroughly recommend this property.

July 2015

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

carol b.

this place is just fantastic!            5/5

We couldn’t have picked a more perfect place to stay in Crete for our 2 families. The children loved the pool, which warmed up quickly due to the amazing warm weather we had every day. The villa was just fantastic for us..!

July 2015

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Paul R.

Excellent villa for sure!      5/5

We had a great time! The house is perfect and we have enjoyed our stay very much. The atmosphere was wonderful especially at the great pool!! We enjoyed the food , the sun, the sea and the people. The hospitality of Irini, who was very polite and helpful, is absolutely outstanding. For sure we will be back.

P.S the game room is an excellent idea!!!

May 2015

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Jenna J.

The perfect place for our holidays..!      5/5

What a lovely week we have enjoyed in Crete and at this charming villa. We felt so comfortable here and appreciate all of the little extras that Irini has done to make us feel like home. The pool is just what we needed when coming back to use it after a long day of touring on this very beautiful island. We will definitely recommend the villa to our friends!

May 2015

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

nick s.

Wonderful villa- Great hospitality!   5/5

This kind of places makes the difference between just a vacation and an unforgettable vacation. The beautiful villa, the quiet location and the kindness of Irini together is a bundle of joy, which was essential for our family occasion.

April 2015

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

David M.

We agree with all other 5 star reviews    5/5

We agree with all the other complimentary 5 star reviews, so rather than repeat what has already been written we’ll add other comments. First, we liked the villa’s location. There are two almost identical villas side by side and on our visit to villa Kiikas the second villa was unoccupied, so next door was silent. However, the villas are thoughtfully separated by hedges and screens, and both have separate gardens and pools, so the next door visitors can be apart or neighbourly if you want. The villa was ideally situated on a hillside with attractive views, and only a 5 – 10 minutes drive to the coast, the town of Rethymno with all its shopping facilities, and main roads to all parts of the island. However, the villa was set on its own well away and sheltered from all the noise, traffic and crowds that are also 10 minutes away. The sound of birdsong and the wind were the most common background noises at the villa. Plenty of other housing can be seen from the villa, but these are far across the valley set in olive groves and other greenery, so they do not detract from the view. The villa is situated on the edge of the unspoilt and charming village of Xiro Chorio, so we could walk out of the villa’s gates and walk one way along tracks straight into the quiet and sparsely inhabited countryside, or turning the other way down the lane and then a 5 minutes stroll uphill into the village. On the edge of the village is a beautiful walk along the Mili Gorge which is a wooded, cliff edged valley containing the ruins of an abandoned village. Definitely worth the effort.  The villa has a good pool, but it is unheated, so if you visit at Easter or early in the season it would be a good idea to bring wetsuits. When the pool has warmed by late spring it will be a great asset, as is the superb outdoors dining and BBQ area . The villa’s location is also ideal being at he narrowest part of the island, so the south coast can be reached in around an hour’s dramatic drive over the mountains. It is also equidistant from Heraklion and Chania airports, both just over an hour’s drive away. Tripadvisor recommends Thavmas as the best place to eat in the area. It deserves its rating for taste, value for money – and you eat up in the hills with fabulous views. Try to find it – less than half an hour’s drive away.  The old town part of Rethymnon is 5 star too. Lastly, we share all the other reviewers’ opinions of Irini, who was always easy to contact and always helpful. Thanks Irini.

April 2015

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Michelle,     Nottingham, England

Excellent accommodation with exceptional service    5/5

We stayed at one of these villas with another family for a week in August and we’re very impressed with the standard of accommodation and the service and help we received from Irini both before and during our stay. The villa had everything we needed and were maintained and furnished to a high standard. The complimentary fruit basket and toiletries were a very nice touch. The wifi and air conditioning in one of the rooms required maintenance and an engineer arrived at the property within 30 mins of reporting this to Irini, we were very impressed.

A car is definitely a must as the villas are fairly remote with no restaurants within walking distance. A taxi into Rethymnon was €9 each way. There is also a very nice beach club Baja Beach in Platanias, a nearby resort about 3km drive from the villa.

I would highly recommend these villas and would like to thank Irini for the quality of service provided during our stay

August 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Linda R.

Fantastic villa Alkyonides!    5/5

A perfect house for our two families with four children (age 4-8). The house felt well planned, clean and nicely furnished. The extra cleaning once a week was very appreciated. It included fresh towels, new bedding etc. The pool area was easy to overlook which felt safe when staying with children. The pool was also checked several times during our stay and the water had a nice temperature. The garden felt private and is more grown than the pictures show. Our host Irini made our stay very pleasant and she was always helpful if we had questions. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Rundgrens and Arvidssons

June 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Helen L.

We certainly enjoyed it!!   5/5

This villa had everything we needed and the hospitality was excellent! We couldn’t ask for anything more. We would love to come back and relax here again and we would certainly recommend the villa to all our friends.

June 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Siddharth A.

Amazing villa  5/5

Stayed here from 3rd to 6th may. Loved the villa, the pool ,the bbq the play room. Everything was fabulous. Beach was a 5 minute drive way. Villa is surrounded by oliver farms. Excellent service too..

May 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Siddharth A.

Had an amazing time   5/5

We lived in the villa for 4 days. Amazing place maintained to very high standards. Located on a hill surrounded by olive farm. Loved the games room and the pool. The BBQ was an added bonus. Beach is a 5 minute drive. Loved every second of our stay.

Regards,

Sid

May 2014

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Michael P.

Wonderful villa with great pool    5/5

Nice house with great pool, large rooms, clean and new.

Friendly, english speaking staff…

We liked it!

October 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Kathrin G.

Super tolle Villa – traumahft    5/5

Wir haben mit 8 bzw. 9 Erwachsenen für zwei Wochen im September / Oktober in der Villa gewohnt. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Die Beschreibung hält absolut was sie verspricht. Jedes Paar hatte sein eigenes Schlafzimmer und Badezimmer. Der Außenbereich ist sehr großzügig. Wir hatten tolle Grillabende und auch mal einen ganzen Tag nur am Pool. Insgesamt ist alles sehr sauber und ein toller Service. Nur weiter zu empfehlen.

Von der Villa aus hat man tolle Möglichkeiten für aktiven Urlaub auf Kreta. Zu empfehlen ist aber auch jeden Fall ein Auto.

Wir kommen gerne nochmal wieder!

September 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Pauli K. Lempäälä

Great villa    5/5

Great, clean, very comfortable house which was big enough also for larger groups.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and grill area was wonderful.

We had very pleasant stay here. Best regards to Irini and her family for their hospitality.

September 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fantastic villa – very well equipped    5/5

We have been there for the second time in arow and our second stay was even more wonderful that the previous one. The villa is fantastic, very well equiped. The owners are very kind and always ready to do you a favour.

August 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Great property, clean, well equipped    5/5

A stunning Villa with beautiful garden and well maintained pool. The outside BBQ area was an absolute gem of an idea. We only ate inside for breakfast! Great location. Up in the hills, and a short drive in to Rythminos.

We stayed for 2 weeks with another family and there were 4 children and 4 adults in total. 3 of the rooms were on suite so there was never a wait.

Irini the manager was incredibly helpful and recommended several non tourist restaurants and beaches.

The Villa was cleaned once a week and towel were provided. This was one of the most relaxing and fun holidays we have ever had and will be sure to come back again.

Crete is a beautiful island and well worth a visit particularly if you stay in this Villa!

July 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Family Holiday 2013   5/5

We booked up this villa for a two week holiday for two families of four, one coming in from the US and one from the UK, so all done online and in liaison with Irini, the agent for the landlord.  We had high hopes for the villa from the pictures and descriptions online, but you can never be sure and we were slightly nervous of what we would find on arrival in Crete.  We shouldn’t have been – the villa is fantastic and more than we could have hoped for, our expectations were superceded in every respect, it was perfect.  The accommodation is easily large enough for 4 adults and 4 children without getting under each other’s feet at all.  The only thing that was better than the villa was the incredibly high level of service offered by Irini, both throughout the booking process and during our stay.  If you book this villa, you will be so well looked after and you will not be disappointed.  If we ever return to Crete, I can’t imagine we would stay anywhere else than here again.  Thanks Irini!

July 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Perfect, clean, home for family vacation!     5/5

Accurate description and absolutely no worry/stress booking experience over the internet. This is a wonderful property that has 4 well appointed rooms for a large family/multiple couple vacation. The entire property including all 4 bathrooms are very well maintained and kept meticulously clean. The kitchen was well stocked and met all our needs (6 adults and 2 children under 10 yrs old) for making many breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals during our 1 week stay. Irini was even kind enough to provide us with an extra pot for cooking though we had only just enquired about it. The outside grill and seating is beautiful and kept perfectly clean. The swimming pool was especially great for the kids and it is now their most vivid and favorite memory of staying in Crete! The comfortable deck chairs and umbrellas were much appreciated. We were very relieved we chose Rethymno for our location as it is central between Iraklion and Chania. The villa is slightly removed from downtown Rethymnon so a car is necessary. It took us approx 7 mins to reach the larger grocery store. The villa has a small pool table downstairs that we took full advantage of and organized a family tournament which we played each evening. The youngest in our party won! :) There is also a washer and large drying rack which were a life saver for us. Irini always responded quickly to our questions and provided us with extra towels and remote control batteries promptly. She even recommended a massage and physio therapist for a back problem that one member of our party had. She provided good directions and advice on places to visit.  I have only one small recommendation and that would be for slightly thicker pillows for the beds as we found them a little thin. Irini is very warm, extremely polite, trustworthy/honest and speaks with a smile.There is no shortage of stunning restaurants to eat at, and our two favorites were Avli and Alana. We would love to come back and stay at this villa again! Thank you Irini!

July 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Beautiful, peaceful villa in great location.   5/5

The villa is in a great location, amongst peaceful olive groves, yet only 10 minutes drive to the town centre. The villa was spotlessly clean, modern, and containing all amenities. It is very spacious and airy, with great air-conditioning. The garden was nicely maintained with a good barbeque area. The pool was the perfect temperature (not too chilly for little children) and was also very well maintained. Our children enjoyed the games room in the basement, as well as hours spent in the pool. The villa is located centrally enough that we managed to visit the quiet south coast, as well as the hilly interior of Crete. All-in-all one of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

July 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Nuno C.

“Impressive 2 weeks stay!”  5/5

We are a group of 8 Portuguese that stay at Alkyonides villa, and come back completely amazed by the quality of the house, the warm pool ( i would swear that the water was about 25º!!), the covered barbecue and ,most important, the incomparable sympathy of Irini. We feel like home and, nevertheless we have no problems in the house, we have sure that any problem would be quickly solved by Irini. The house was offered with everything that was needed to start functioning, including detergents!!! It was an amazing vacation, and I already give the contact to some of my colleagues at work to rent this house in the next years!

June 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Dennis W.        Vellmar, Germany

Luxus pur in ruhiger Lage   5/5

Wir (vier Erwachsene, drei Kleinkinder) haben Anfang Mai zwei wundervolle Wochen auf Kreta verbracht. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Warum?

Weil das Haus:

– sehr neu und sehr sauber ist,

– sehr ordentlich gereinigt wird,

– super ausgestattet ist (gute Küche, Spül- und Waschmaschine, Kicker,  Billard…),

– Kinderbetten und Kinderstühle für alle Kinder bereit hielt,

– einen Pool hat, der ein absoluter Traum (wenig Chlor und trotzdem sauber) ist,

– eingezäunt ist und die Kinder nicht verschwinden können und

– einen wundervoll gepflegten Garten hat in dem der Pavillon für genügend Schatten sorgt.

Weil die Lage:

– außerordentlich ruhig und doch nah an Rethymno ist,

– Supermärkte und Tavernen ganz in der Nähe sind,

– eine wundervolle Aussicht garantiert,

– nicht zu weit vom Strand weg ist und

– gut von der Autobahn zu erreichen ist.

Weil die Vermieter:

– jederzeit zur Verfügung standen und

– sehr freundlich waren.

Weil Kreta:

– sehr kinderfreundlich ist,

– tolle Strände hat,

– kulturell etwas zu bieten hat und

– wundervolle Städte zu besichtigen hat.

Obwohl:

– wir ein bisschen Pech mit dem Wetter hatten und es teilweise sehr windig war und

– man auf jeden Fall einen Mietwagen braucht, da etwas abgelegen (Alkyonides Villas bei Google Maps eingeben).

Also Fazit: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis hervorragend: Machen!

PS: Diese Bewertung wurde NICHT gesponsert ;-)

May 2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Steve P.

August 2011    5/5

My family and I stayed in one of the villa’s during August. We had great time; the villa is very comfortable, exceptionally clean and Irini very welcoming. My daughters of course loved the pool and we found they spent most of the fortnight under water! The shade from the olive trees meant that there was always somewhere to sit outside without needing to be in the full sun – bliss! And what a BBQ – sitting out in the evening was wonderful.

Local amenities are good; just will take a little while to hunt them down. It took a while to tune into local driving habits but no problem once acclimatized.

The sunsets viewed from the beech the beach are truly magical

August 2011

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Gillian Sidcup

PERFECT WEEK   5/5

Fantastic villa, immaculate condition, good sized rooms, everyone loved it, great pool and amazing bbq area, great sound system which kids loved and also the football and pool went down well. There were 9 of us and still felt like there was plenty of room. hired a minibus, which was a little tricky to get in and out of the driveway and approach road. would definitely come back, only ten mins drive from shops restaurants etc. Irini was very nice and very helpful.

May 2011

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Romond     Henley-on-Thames, UK

Well equipped beautiful villa in stunning location   5/5

Villa Alkyoni is a well equipped beautiful villa with views over the coast near Rethymno.  The pool is very clean and the accommodation over three floors includes 4 double room and 4 bathrooms.  You need a car as it is a little way into Rethymno.  It was great after a day sightseeing to return to the villa and relax by the pool.

Towels were changed twice a week and pool towels were provided.  Johannes was there to show us the way to the villa (not easy as it is down a short unmade road off a lane off a country road) and was around during the week to offer advice and help.

The villa is well situated to head down to the coast at Rethymno or head inland to the Amari valley or down to the south coast and gorges.  Close to the main highway to go further afield to Chania or Heraklion.  Thoroughly recommend this villa – one of the best we have stayed in.

September 2010

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Marilou         Rome, Italy

UNFORGETABLE HOLIDAYS!!!!    5/5

We stayed for two weeks in this beautiful villa and have spent a great time with our children! They played in the pool, in the garden and in the playroom and they had really fun. We will surely recommend it to all our friends. They should really come!!!

August 2010

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

JoNZ    London, UK

Fabulous villa, best we have stayed in!   5/5

The photos on the website do not do this place justice, it is so much better ‘for real’.  We went at the beginning of May and the weather was brilliant; 2 families (3 children under 2).  The children loved playing outside, in the pool and downstairs in the games room dancing to music (just like their parents!). There were stair gates to help with safety inside.  Every extra detail has been included in the villa to make it feel like home, we could easily live there!  It was so peaceful and private.  Definitely recommend it!!!

May 2010

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Robin and Andy Efrat,  Israel

Great experience     5/5

We were a family of 6 (youngest 16) staying at the property. We loved it. It was clean, spacious and beautiful with a lot of little extras. It was very private, yet located not far from the city and ocean. We felt like we were coming home in the evening after a day of activity. One day we even spent the entire day in the house and never felt closed in. The best features were the pool and the rec room with Foosball and pool. A rental car is a must. We would highly recommend this property to friends and would return ourselves.

July 2009